European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Katherine Balch Joins PSNY
2018 announcement (blog size)
Soper IPSA banner USE
Subotnick Greenroom banner
Norman Trip to the Moon Greenroom


Blog Archive



Posts tagged 'mezzo-soprano'

New Works for Summer

Ah, summer. The classical music season is over, mostly, and we're looking forward to festival performances-- often places where programmers take more chances and choose some more adventurous pieces to play. We've been slowly (and surely) building up our roster here at Project Schott New York, now with over 160 works by 40+ composers. 

Have you checked out Keeril Makan's page recently? We now have 14 works up, including five solo works and nine for ensembles! Keeril's "Resonance Alloy" was just performed in San Diego by David Shively; here he is performing it in 2011: 

 Other new works include his string quartet, "The Noise Between Thoughts," "Voice Within Voice" for baritone saxophone, and "Target" for soprano/mezzo-soprano and ensemble. Check 'em out!

Speaking of saxophone, Richard Carrick's "Harmonixity" for saxophone quartet is also now available:

We also now have a staggering 22 works available from Lei Liang, including "Piano, Piano" for improvising pianist, and "Ascension", for brass quintet and percussion..

Well, I hope that's enough to chew on for now! Stay tuned for an amazing announcement, coming up tomorrow....

Tag Cloud