European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.


Blog Archive



A Note about Works and Covers

You might have noticed that the works on PSNY have several types of covers: some red, some yellow, and some with individual publishers' designs. Here's a quick breakdown:

Red covers, such as those for works by Gregory SpearsTimothy Andres, or Kate Soper, are for PSNY Composer Editions.

Yellow covers are for works by composers published exclusively by Schott Music, such as Tobias PickerAlvin Singleton, and Robert Beaser

Other covers, such as those for works by Matthias Pintscher and Beat Furrer, are designed by those works' original publishers, for example Baerenreiter Verlag

But ultimately, these categories are secondary to the music itself. For many works on PSNY, you can hear audio samples or view videos of performances directly on those works' pages. For example, here's a video you can find on the page for Mario Diaz de Leon's "Trembling Time II":

 (via the wonderful Talea Ensemble, of course!)

For audio excerpts, many works have Soundcloud widgets, like this one for Tobias Picker's "String Quartet No. 2":  

Tobias Picker - String Quartet No. 2, mvt. I (Excerpt) by PSNY

And for all blog posts like this one, you can comment below using Disqus. You can also contact us directly.
Looking forward to the conversation!

Related Posts