European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.


Blog Archive



Anthony Cheung Shares Award from the Inaugural Marie-Josee Kravis Prize

PSNY composer Anthony Cheung has been chosen to share in the inaugural Marie-Josee Kravis Prize for New Music at the New York Philharmonic, at the request of legendary composer Henri Dutilleux.

The Kravis Prize for New Music is bestowed every two years for extraordinary artistic endeavor in the field of new music, and was awarded to Henri Dutilleux in 2011. At the award ceremony, Dutilleux announced that he would share the $200,000 award with three composers, each of whom would write a work to be performed by the Orchestra in his honor. 

On June 26, 2012, the New York Philharmonic announced that Anthony Cheung, along with Franck Krawczyk and Peter Eötvös, had been chosen to share the award and to compose a new work for the orchestra.

Congrats to Anthony from all of us at Schott!

(And belated congratulations to Schott composer Henri Dutilleux! Read our newsletter story about his award here.)

Related Posts