European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Dark Days a Collection of Solo Piano Works by Scott Wollschleger, is Released by New Focus Recordings

Apr. 01, 2021

On April 23, New Focus Recordings will release Dark Days, a collection of Scott Wollschleger's most intimate and meditative piano works played by his close friend and long-time collaborator, pianist Karl Larson. These introspective pieces give listeners a glimpse into the intimate depths of Wollschleger’s working process and the utilization of his rare synesthesia through the tactile use of the piano. Composed between 2007-2020, the program order on Dark Days traces the evolution of Wollschleger’s compositional style and is intended as an experiential journey.

Dark Days can be previewed and pre-ordered now 
via Bandcamp.

Described by Pitchfork as “marvelous” and “powerful,” Karl Larson is a specialist in the music of our time and is uniquely suited to perform these works thanks to a deep understanding of Scott Wollschleger’s musical language. Karl Larson’s liner notes delve into the technical specificities of Scott Wollschleger’s work as well as the long standing and prolific relationship between composer and performer. Karl Larson will perform the Dark Days program in a livestreamed concert at Roulette in Brooklyn on Thursday, May 6, 2021 at 8:00pm ET

Pianist Karl Larson and Composer Scott Wollschleger

Many works featured on the disc are available for purchase from PSNY, including: Dark Days, Tiny Oblivion, Music Without Metaphor, Blue Inscription, Lyric-Fragment, and Brontal No. 6.

In addition, Scott Wollschleger's Outside Only Sound for string orchestra, percussion, and anyone has recently been published.

(Supercut of Outside Only Sound Performed by the String Orchestra of Brooklyn)

To learn more about Scott Wollschleger, visit:

Scott Wollschleger
Dark Days (2017)
for solo piano

Tiny Oblivion (2016)

Music Without Metaphor (2013)

Blue Inscription (2010)

Lyric-Fragment (2019)

Brontal No. 6 (2013)