European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Wiener Urtext Edition Releases a Collection of Beethoven's Piano Works

Jun. 01, 2021

Ludwig van Beethoven left a considerable number of individual pieces for piano in addition to sonatas and variations. They range from larger works such as "Rage Over A Lost Penny" or the Fantasia, Op. 77 to the ingenious miniatures of the Bagatelles. In terms of their origin and history, they span the entire œuvre of the composer's output from his time in Bonn to the last years of his life. The new Wiener Urtext Edition completes the previous selection with important works, e.g. the Rondos (WoO 48 and 49) from 1784, which are also of pedagogical interest, and less well-known pieces, such as the musically attractive Allegretto in C minor (WoO 214). All the works have been re-examined from the sources and offer a significantly improved "Urtext". Even Beethoven's most famous piano piece Für Elise has undergone minor retouching to remove any unsupported editorial changes of the 20th century. This edition includes also the Ländlerischer Tanz (“Ländler-like Dance”) which was discovered in 2020.

Click here to learn more
 about the Piano Pieces

Ludwig van Beethoven's “Ländler-like Dance” is also available as a single edition:
Click here to learn more about the Ländlerischer Tanz

(Nils Franke performs Ludwig van Beethoven's Ländlerischer Tanz)