European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Performances Now Online from Zen-On's Annual Contemporary Music Concert in Tokyo

Feb. 01, 2020

Performances Now Online from Zen-On's Annual Contemporary Music Concert in Tokyo

On December 13, Zen-On Music Co., Ltd. presented the world premiere performances of five new works for solo or duo at their 25th annual contemporary music concert “Groupe des Quatre et ses ami(e)s” ("The Group of Four and Their Friends") at the Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Hall.  This concert featured new music by Shin-ichiro IkebeTokuhide NiimiAkira NishimuraHitomi Kaneko, and guest composer, Shoichi Yabuta. The annual event is the highlight of Zen-On's activities throughout the year and since its beginnings in 1994, Zen-On has produced and organized the series without external support. 155 composers and 257 performers have taken part in the series since 1994, and 148 works have received world premieres, including the new works on the 2019 concert.  All of the new works included in the series were commissioned by Zen-On and published following their premieres. As in earlier years, the concert was broadcast by NHK-FM, Japan's national broadcasting service. Videos of the performances are now available for viewing online:

Shin-ichiro Ikebe 
Laughing Harmonica, Boiling Harmonica

Tokuhide Niimi
Sonitus Vitalis VI 
for violin solo 

Akira Nishimura
HIMITU (Frozen Honey)
for flute solo

Hitomi Kaneko
Composition by 3D modeling V
for 2 saxophonists

Shoichi Yabuta
Inorino Hana

For more information about Shin-Ichiro IkebeTokuhide NiimiAkira NishimuraHitomi Kaneko, and Shoichi Yabuta, visit