European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

World Premieres by Paweł Łukaszewski and Eugeniusz Knapik in Poland

Oct. 01, 2020

The Polski Chór Kameralny, led by Jan Łukaszewski, will premiere two sacred choral pieces by Paweł ŁukaszewskiSub tuum praesidium and Hymnus in Festo Sacratissimi Corporis Christion October 30 at the Archcathedralin Gdańsk. Also on the program are the composer's Aria for saxophone and organ, and another choral work, Magnificat & Nunc dimmitis.

Listen to Paweł Łukaszewski's Gloria Patri:

(Gloria Patri/Paweł Łukaszewski/Koncert Gloria Patri/Jan Krutul, conductor)

On the same day, the Śląska Orkiestra Kameralna, under the baton of Maciej Tomasiewicz, will premiere a new piece by Eugeniusz Knapik titled Podróż długa, for soprano, baritone and string orchestra. Podróż długa is a continuation of Eugeniusz Knapik's I am Coming to You for mezzo-soprano and string orchestra composed many years ago, and is dedicated to Professor Mieczysław Tomaszewski on the occasion of his 80th birthday. The words are based on poems by Edward Stachura and Zbigniew Herbert. 

Listen to Eugeniusz Knapik's "Aria" from Corale, interludio e aria:
("Aria" from Corale, interludio e aria/Eugeniusz Knapik/AUKSO Chamber Orchestra/Marek Moś, conductor)

To learn more about Paweł Łukaszewski and Eugeniusz Knapik, visit

Paweł Łukaszewski
Sub tuum praesidium (2020)
for mixed choir

Hymnus in Festo Sacratissimi Corporis Christi (2019)
for mixed choir 

for saxophone and organ

Magnificat and Nunc dimittis
for mixed choir and ensemble

Eugeniusz Knapik 
Podróż długa
for soprano, baritone, and string orchestra