European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

World Premieres by Paweł Łukaszewski and Marta Ptaszyńska in Poland

Nov. 01, 2019

World Premieres by Paweł Łukaszewski and Marta Ptaszyńska in Poland

Collegium Musicale, directed by Endrik Üksvärav, gave the world premieres recently of two works for mixed choir by Paweł ŁukaszewskiCorpus Christi responsoria was premiered in Haapsalu, Estonia on November 1. Collegium Musicale then performed the world premiere of Łukaszewski's Popule meus on November 2-3 at the Arvo Pärt Center in Harjumaa. This concert was organized in collaboration with the Adam Mickiewicz Institute as part of the Polska Music programme and POLSKA 100, the international cultural program established to celebrate the centenary of Poland's independence.

Listen to Paweł Łukaszewski's Ave Maria for double mixed choir a cappella:

(Ave Maria/Paweł Łukaszewski/Warsaw Philharmonic Choir/Henryk Wojnarowski)

In addition, the Double Concerto for piano, cello, and orchestra by Marta Ptaszyńska will be premiered in Kraków on November 22 by the Krakow Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Paweł Kapuła, and featuring cellist Jan Kalinowski and pianist Marek Szlezer.

Listen to Marta Ptaszyńska's A Winter's Tale (La Novella Dinverno) (1984):
(A Winter's Tale (La Novella Dinverno)/Marta Ptaszyńska/Polish Chamber Orchestra/Jerzy Maksymiuk, conductor)

To learn more about Paweł Łukaszewski, visit:
To learn more about Marta Ptaszyńska, visit:

Paweł Łukaszewski

Corpus Christi responsoria
for mixed chorus a cappella

Popule meus
for mixed chorus a cappella 

Marta Ptaszyńska
Double Concerto 
for piano, cello, and orchestra