European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

World Premiere of Paweł Mykietyn's Perpetuum stabile

Jun. 01, 2019

World Premiere of Paweł Mykietyn's <em>Perpetuum stabile</em>

On June 16Paweł Mykietyn's latest work, Perpetuum stabile, received its world premiere at the Freizeitheim Vahrenwald in Hannover, Germany. Performing the work was the Flex Ensemble – Kana Sugimura (violin), Anna Szulc-Kapala (viola), Martha Bijlsma ('cello), and Johannes Nies (piano) – who commissioned the new work. Also featured in this performance was Krzysztof Penderecki's Quartet for clarinet, violin, viola, and cello

Paweł Mykietyn's work range across a wide variety of genres: stage, theatre, film music, works for very large orchestra, compositions for voices and instruments, as well as chamber and solo pieces. Mykietyn’s music often plays with major-minor harmonics, introducing tonal fragments that alternate with harmonically free sections. He also draws on traditional melodic structures, transforming them into something altogether new.

Listen to Paweł Mykietyn's Though Dedalus Reached for Clarinet, Cello and Piano here:
(Though Dedalus Reached/Paweł Mykietyn/Julian Paprocki, clarinet/
Zuzanna Stradowska, cello/Joanna Wicherek, piano)

To learn more about Paweł Mykietyn, please visit:

To learn more about Krzysztof Penderecki, please visit:

Paweł Mykietyn
Perpetuum stabile (2019)
for piano, violin, viola and cello