European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

World Premiere of Hannah Lash's The Peril of Dreams with the Seattle Symphony

Nov. 01, 2021

Thomas Dausgaard leads the Seattle Symphony in the world premiere performances of Hannah Lash's concerto for two harps, The Peril of Dreams on November 18 and 20 at Benaroya Hall. Notably, the composer will perform the work alongside Seattle Symphony's prinicpal harpist, Valerie Muzzolini.

Hannah Lash notes:

"The Peril of Dreams is a symphony expressed through the lens of a double harp concerto: four movements which are in many ways thematically connected. The first movement lays out the musical materials and the relationship of soloists to ensemble. The second, a kind of minuet scherzo, reveals a hidden character – the ‘hymn from upstairs’, which only makes its appearance at the very end of the movement.

The third movement is a kind of Tarantella or death dance – a short, poisonous spike of energy before the somber, tragic final movement in which the harps drift nobly further and further from the orchestra."

Listen to Hannah Lash's Subtilior, Lamento (2011):
(Subtilior, Lamento/Hannah Lash/American Modern Ensemble/
Francisco José Hernández Bolaños, conductor)

To learn more about Hannah Lash visit

Hannah Lash
The Peril of Dreams (2019)
for two harps and orchestra
3(3.pic).3.3.3-4.3.2.btbn.1-timp.3perc(I: mar, xylo, cast; II: vib, glsp, rototoms; III: s.d, cast)-str