European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Hub New Music Gives the World Premiere of Hannah Lash's The Nature of Breaking

Mar. 01, 2020

On March 15, Hub New Music premieres Hannah Lash's The Nature of Breaking in a performance at Ashmont Hill Chamber Music featuring the composer as harpist. Lash's new new multi-movement work for mixed quartet and harp explores the limitless expressive range of this novel instrumentation. Hub New Music performs The Nature of Breaking again on April 24 at the Seattle Symphony's new venue, Octave 9, following the world premiere the night before of Lash's double harp concerto, The Peril of Dreams with the Seattle Symphony and principal harpist Valerie Muzzolini and the composer as soloists. 

The commission of The Nature of Breaking was made possible by the Chamber Music America Classical Commissioning Program, with generous funding provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and the Chamber Music America Endowment Fund. Additional support was provided by the Cricket Foundation.

Listen to Hannah Lash's Music for Loss (2011):

(Music for Loss/Hannah Lash/Kaleidoscope Chamber Orchestra)

To learn more about Hannah Lash, visit:

Hannah Lash
The Nature of Breaking (2019)
for mixed ensemble and harp

The Peril of Dreams (2019)
for two harps and orchestra
3(3.pic).3.3.3-4.3.2.btbn.1-timp.3perc(I: mar, xylo, cast; II: vib, glsp, rototoms; III: s.d, cast)-str