European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

In observance of Blackout Tuesday, we will not be conducting regular business on June 2. We stand in solidarity with the Black American community and our colleagues across the music industry and will add our efforts to bring justice and peace in our country. 

Toshi Ichiyanagi’s Concertino – Time Revival Premiered in Kobe

Oct. 01, 2019

Toshi Ichiyanagi’s <em>Concertino – Time Revival</em> Premiered in Kobe

On October 5, the Kobe City Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Masato Suzuki, performed the world premiere of Toshi Ichiyanagi’s Concertino – Time Revival at the Kobe Bunka Hall. The work is scored for string orchestra and two percussionists.

Listen to Toshi Ichiyanagi's Sapporo (1962) here:

                                          (Sapporo/Toshi Ichiyanagi/Ensemble Musica Negativa/Reiner Riehn, conductor)

Conductor-composer, Masato Suzuki has been busy with a number of other projects as well, including the completion of a new edition of Mozart's Requiem. The Seattle Symphony, under the baton of Masaaki Suzuki will give the US Premiere of Masato Suzuki's new edition of the Mozart Requiem on October 17, 19, and 20. In this new edition, based on Süßmayr’s complete and revised edition, an "Amen", based on the sketch of the Amen fugue discovered in 1960, is added after the "Lacrymosa". Additionally, the two main differences in this edition as compared to others are the incorporation of the orchestration made by Eybler, a student of Mozart, prior to that of Süßmayr, and the return to and the reexamining of the first edition published by Breitkopf & Härtel in Leipzig in 1800. To learn more about this new edition of Mozart's Requiem, click here.

Listen to Suzuki's Christmas Carol Medley here:

(Christmas Carol Medley/Masato Suzuki/Bach Collegium Japan/Maasaki Suzuki, conductor) 

Please visit to learn more about Toshi Ichiyanagi and Masato Suzuki

Toshi Ichiyanagi
Concertino – Time Revival (2018-19)
for string orchestra and percussion

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Requiem, KV 626
Completed and edited by Masato Suzuki
Based on the autograph of W. A. Mozart and on the completion by Eybler and Süßmayr
SJ 304