European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Revised Version of György Ligeti's Macabre Collage Premiered by the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra

Dec. 17, 2021

On December 10, Brad Lubman led the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra in the premeire of a new version of György Ligeti's Macabre Collage from "Le Grand Macabre." The new version was arranged for large orchestra by Elgar Howarth. The score can be previewed here.

Listen to György Ligeti's Mysteries of the Macabre from "Le Grand Macabre" (1974-1977):
(György Ligeti/Mysteries of the Macabre/Barbara Hannigan, soprano/
London Symphony Orchestra/Simon Rattle, conductor)

To learn more about György Ligeti, visit:

György Ligeti
Macabre Collage (1991)
for large orchestra
arranged by Elgar Howarth
from the opera, "Le Grand Macabre"
Revised version (2021)
3(2,3.pic).3(2.ob.d'am., auch Es-Klar. u. Altsax., 3. auch Bassklar.) · Altsax. · 3 · (3. auch Kfg.) - 4 Hr. · Flügelhr. · 4 Trp. in C · Basstrp. · 3 Pos. (Tenor, Tenor-Bass, Kontrabass) · Kb.-Tb. -3perc-hp.cel.(cemb).pno(ePiano).eOrg(nur Manual) (auch Regal)-str(