European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Music of Tokuhide Niimi in New York

Feb. 08, 2018

On February 17, “Music From Japan” (MFJ) will present an evening of music by Tokuhide Niimi at the Victor Borge Hall at the Scandinavia House in New York City. The program features three of the composer’s key chamber and vocal pieces: String Quartet No. 2-Asura (2011), the Concerto for Chorus “Bios” (2007), and the US premiere of Piano Quintet - shape of the soul (2017) which was commissioned by MFJ. The Momenta String Quartet, the C4 Vocal Ensemble and other noted New York-based musicians will perform. A lecture by Toshie Kakinuma called “Trends of Contemporary Music in Japan after the Osaka Expo in 1970” will precede the concert.

Listen to Tokuhide Niimi’s 2010 Chaconne S for wind orchestra here:

(Chaconne S/Tokuhide Niimi/Koga City Wind Orchestra/Masanori Fukuda)

Tokuhide Niimi

Concerto for Chorus “Bios” (2007)

for mixed chorus a cappella


Piano Quintet - shape of the soul (2017)

for flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, and piano


String Quartet No.2 - Asura (2011)