European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Lawrence Power Performs the World Premiere of Fazil Say's Ruşen Güneş Anısına for Solo Viola at Wigmore Hall

Apr. 18, 2023

On April 24, Lawrence Power will perform the world premiere of Fazil Say's Ruşen Güneş Anısına, a sonata for solo viola, at Wigmore Hall. The highly eclectic program "traverses different countries and periods" and features works by innovative composers throughout the centuries, including Dietrich Buxtehude, Barbara Strozzi, Johann Paul von Westhoff, Errollyn Wallen, Nicola Matteis, Cassandra Miller, Nicolò Paganini, Luciano Berio, and Marin Marais. Audiences can enjoy the concert live at Wigmore Hall or here via livestream on April 24th and on demand for 90 days after. 
Listen to Fazil Say's Gezi Park 3 (2014):

Marianne Crebassa performs Fazil Say's Gezi Park 3

To learn more about Fazil Say, visit:

Fazil Say
Ruşen Güneş Anısına, Op. 92 (2020)
(In memoriam Ruşen Güneş)
sonata for solo viola