European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

World Premiere of Jessica Curry's Echo in London

Nov. 01, 2021

A commission from Crouch End Festival Chorus, Jessica Curry's latest work is Echo, a 17-minute setting for choir and orchestra of a poem by Christina Rossetti. It was premiered at Alexandra Palace Theatre in London on October 24, with the choir conducted by its Music Director, David Temple. The program was completed by Mozart's Requiem and Brahms's Schicksalslied. The composer writes:

'Echo' is a poem that I’d had in the back of my consciousness for some time, so when Crouch End Festival Chorus got in touch to say that they’d like me to write a piece for them a plan started to form. The poem has one of the most beautiful, extraordinarily redolent opening lines: “Come to me in the silence of a dream” – it’s so immediately evocative, so-otherworldly and so ripe for setting to music. It feels like a poem that straddles two worlds – where the living and the dead strive to meet and touch – and Rossetti implores her lost one to “Come back to me in dreams.”

Listen to Jessica Curry's Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture: Concert Suite (2015):
(Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture: Concert Suite/Jessica Curry/Minot Symphony Orchestra/Efraín Amaya, conductor)

To learn more about Jessica Curry, visit:

Jessica Curry
Echo (2020)
for SATB chorus and orchestra