European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

HANATSUmiroir Shares Performances of Kenji Sakai's Music on YouTube

Mar. 01, 2021

The ensemble HANATSUmiroir (Ayako Okubo, flutes; Thomas Monoud, clarinets; and Olivier Mourel, percussion) has recently released two dynamic performances of chamber music by Kenji Sakai on YouTube. The first is Howling (2017) for contrabass flute, contrabass clarinet and percussion, premiered in 2017 at Espace K in Strasbourg.

(HANATSUmiroir performs Kenji Sakai's Howling)

The second is Kenji Sakai's Whirling for flute, clarinet, and percussion. The piece was commissioned by La Biennale di Venezia, the Fondation Francis et Mica Salabert, and the French Ministry of Culture. It was premiered in 2017 at the Sale d’Armi in Venice.

(HANATSUmiroir performs Kenji Sakai's Whirling)

To learn more about Kenji Sakai, visit:

Kenji Sakai
Howling (2017)
for contrabass flute, contrabass clarinet, and percussion

Whirling (2017)
for flute, clarinet, and percussion