European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Chaya Czernowin's Immaterial Premiered by the Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart

Feb. 16, 2022

Chaya Czernowin's <em>Immaterial</em> Premiered by the Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart

The Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart gave the world premiere performance of Chaya Czernowin's Immaterial on February 2 at the Theaterhaus in Stuttgart as part of the ECLAT Festival Neue Musik Stuttgart. The composer describes her new work:

"Immaterial is the third panel of the triptych Vena and consists of the two parts: "A book of Madrigals" and "Intermezzos and Sound Theatre." The piece is an attempt to discover what happens when the voice is released from its agency. What happens when the voice is a sound, or an essence of an emotion or a color, a movement, a line. The main part of Immaterial is the imagined, immaterial sound theater. The sensorial drama of the madrigals will become a wordless / storyless theater where pure sensations and modulations between sensory perceptions from visual sound to felt sound, create a provocation where the listeners are to become their own storytellers."

Listen to Chaya Czernowin's Unhistoric Acts, for choir and string quartet (2021):

(Unhistoric Acts/Chaya Czernowin/JACK Quartet
and SWR Vokalensemble/Yuval Weinberg, conductor)

To learn more about Chaya Czernowin, visit:

Chaya Czernowin
Immaterial (2021)
(Vena III)
for six voices (S,Mz,A,T,Bar,B)
Part I: A book of Madrigals and Intermezzos (Introduction · Madrigal I · Intermezzo I · Madrigal II · Intermezzo II · Madrigal III · Intermezzo III · Finale)
Part II: Sound Theatre