European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Marc Blitzstein

Regina (Scottish Opera Version)

Subtitlean opera in three acts
Text informationLibretto by the composer from Lillian Hellman's play 'The Little Foxes'
Year(s) composed1946-48
Instrumentation1.pic.1.3.1-; [Angel Band (on stage): tpt,cl.banjo(gtr),tbn,washboard(drums)] - [Chamber Trio (on stage): pno, vn, vc]
PremiereMay, 1991; Glasgow; Scottish Opera
RolesRegina Giddens - Soprano, Alexandra Giddens (Zan) - Soprano, Birdie Hubbard - Soprano, Addie - Contralto, Horace Giddens - Bass, Benjamin Hubbard - Baritone, Oscar Hubbard - Baritone, Leo Hubbard - Tenor, Cal - Baritone, William Marshall -Tenor, Jabez (Jazz) (Trumpet in Angel Band) - Baritone, John Bagtry - Actor, Belle -Walk-On; Chorus of Townspeople - [SATB]