European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

World Premieres by Zygmunt Krauze and Pawel Hendrich at Warsaw Autumn Festival

Sep. 01, 2019

World Premieres by Zygmunt Krauze and Pawel Hendrich at Warsaw Autumn Festival

World premiere performances of works by Zygmunt Krauze and Pawel Hendrich will feature prominently at The Warsaw Autumn International Festival of Contemporary Music. On September 20, the Warsaw Philharmonic, led by Wilson Hermanto, premieres Zygmunt Krauze’s Piano Concerto No. 3 – “Fragments of Memory”, featuring the composer as pianist. 

Piano Concerto No. 3 –“Fragments of Memory” was commissioned by The Warsaw Autumn International Festival, the Adam Mickiewicz Institute, L’Orchestre National de Metz, and the Warsaw Philharmonic. 

Listen to Zygmunt Krauze’s Piano Concerto No. 1:
(Piano Concerto No. 1/Zygmunt Krauze/Het Omroep Orkest /David Porcelijn, conductor)

On September 22Paweł Hendrich’s Absusurrus premieres at the Witold Lutosławski Polish Radio Concert Studio in Warsaw in a performance by the Basel Sinfonietta, under the baton of Baldur Brönnimann, and featuring Łukasz Długosz (flute) and Paweł Hendrich (electronics), with sound projection by Ewa Guziołek-Tubelewicz.

Listen to Paweł Hendrich’s Ertytre for eight cellos:
(Ertytre/Paweł Hendrich/Warsaw CELLONET Group/Andrzej Bauer, conductor)

For more information about Zygmunt Krauze, visit

For more information about Paweł Hendrich, visit