European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

World Premiere of Victoria Borisova-Ollas’s Oh Giselle, remember me...

Nov. 01, 2019

World Premiere of Victoria Borisova-Ollas’s <em>Oh Giselle, remember me...</em>

The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra and cellist Truls Mørk, led by conductor Cristian Măcelaru, perform the world premiere of Victoria Borisova-Ollas’s cello concerto, Oh Giselle, remember me... on November 15. The work is paired with Shostakovich’s Symphony No.11, The Year 1905. Borisova-Ollas’s Giselle is based on the same classic story of unrequited love that inspired Adolphe Adam’s ballet of the same name.

On October 31, the Orchestre National d'Auvergne, under the baton of Roberto Forés Veses, performed Victoria Borisova-Ollas's Colours of Autumn at the Opéra Théâtre de Clermont Ferrand in France.

Listen to Victoria Borisova-Ollas’s Symphony No. 1 "The Triumph of Heaven" (2001):

(Symphony No. 1 "The Triumph of Heaven"/Victoria Borisova-Ollas/
Norrköping Symphony Orchestra/Mats Rondin, conductor)

To learn more about Victoria Borisova-Ollas, visit

Victoria Borisova-Ollas
Giselle (2018)
for cello and orchestra

Colours of Autumn (2002)
for string orchestra