European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

World Premiere of Thomas Adès's Inferno at the Los Angeles Philharmonic

May. 01, 2019

World Premiere of Thomas Adès's <em>Inferno</em> at the Los Angeles Philharmonic

On May 10, Thomas Adès's new ballet, Inferno, will receive its world premiere in concert form by the Los Angeles Philharmonic under the direction of Gustavo Dudamel at Walt Disney Concert Hall. Adès describes the piece as "a grateful tribute to Franz Liszt, the composer of Hell and demonic music." Following additional concerts on May 11 and 12, Inferno will be performed again by the LA Phil on July 12-13this time at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, under the composer's direction, and featuring The Royal Ballet of Covent Garden performing new choreography by Wayne MacGregor. Also on the program are Adès's Violin Concerto, featuring Leila Josefowicz and In Seven Days, with pianist Kirill Gerstein as the soloist. Next season, Inferno will travel to Amsterdam to be interpreted by the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra on June 18-19, 2020. 

Listen to Thomas Adès's Violin Concerto "Concentric Paths" (2005) here:

(Violin Concerto "Concentric Paths/Thomas Adès/Anthony Maarwood, violin/
Kölner Philharmonie/Thomas Adès, conductor)

For more information on Thomas Adès, visit: 

Thomas Adès
Inferno (2019)
3(III=pic).3(III=eh).3(I in Bb+A, II in A, III in A=bcl).3(III=cbsn) – 4331 – timp – perc(3): gsp/t.bells/susp.cym/clash.cyms/whop/rattle/cast/wooden spatulas (2 sets)/washboard/tam-t/2 SD/2 military TD/BD and clash.cym (machine)/concert BD–hp–pno-str