European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

World Premiere of Akira Nishimura’s Triple Concerto “Dream of Butterfly” in Osaka

Aug. 02, 2023

Norichika Iimori led the Izumi Sinfonietta Osaka in the world premiere performance of Akira Nishimura's Triple Concerto “Dream of Butterfly” at Izumi Hall in Osaka on July 8.  Soloists included violinist Machie Oguri, harpist, Kazuko Shinozaki, and clarinettist Nozomi Ueda. This performance marked the orchestra's 50th regular concert and in celebration, featured the music of composers who celebrate notable birthdays this season, including Akira Nishimura (70 years), Shin-Ichiro Ikebe (80 years), György Ligeti (100 years), and Krzysztof Penderecki (90 years).

Triple Concerto “Dream of Butterfly” was co-commissioned by the Izumi Sinfonietta Osaka and the Tokyo Sinfonietta.

Listen to Akira Nishimura's Piano Concerto "A Shaman" (2004):

Akira Nishimura/Piano Concerto "A Shaman"/Yu Kosuge, piano/Izumi Sinfonietta Osaka/Norichika Iimori, conductor

To learn more about Akira Nishimura, visit

Akira Nishimura
Triple Concerto “Dream of Butterfly”(2023)
for violin, harp, clarinet, and orchestra
1(pic, afl).1.0.1- cl, solo vln, solo hp