European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Wave Dash Give the World Premiere of Lei Liang’s Lakescape VIII

Feb. 01, 2020

Wave Dash Give the World Premiere of Lei Liang’s <em>Lakescape VIII</em>

On February 3, Wave Dash (Camilla Hoitenga, flute and Magdalena Meitzner, percussion) gave the world premiere of Lei Liang’s Lakescape VIII at the University of New Mexico as part of The 49th Annual John Donald Robb Composers’ Symposium. Lakescape VIII is the newest addition to the composer’s “Lakescape” series. The composer describes his inspiration for the series: 

“Having been interested in Mahayana Buddhism for a number of years, I went to a Buddhist monastery in upstate New York to study meditation in 1999. One evening, while walking alone by the side of the lake, I caught the sight of a “V” shape floating and extending on the surface of the water. It was a beaver taking a swim under the moon. This image gave me insight into my relationship with silence: underneath the music is a profoundly deep silence upon which I seek to inscribe my signature through sound. It serves as a point of departure that led to a series of works.”

Listen to the first movement of Lei Liang’s 2020 Grawemeyer Award-winning work, 
A Thousand Mountains, A Million Streams (2017):

(A Thousand Mountains, A Million Streams, I. Mountain in Darkness and the Piercing Light/
Lei Liang/Boston Modern Orchestra Project/Gil Rose, conductor)

To learn more about Lei Liang, visit:

Lei Liang
Lakescape VIII (2019) 
for flute and vibraphone