European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

US Premiere of Grazyna Bacewicz’s Cello Concerto No. 2

Jan. 01, 2020

US Premiere of Grazyna Bacewicz’s <em>Cello Concerto No. 2</em>

On January 31, The Juilliard Orchestra, led by conductor David Robertson and featuring cellist Samuel DiCaprio, will perform the US premiere of Grazyna Bacewicz’s Cello Concerto No. 2. at Alice Tully Hall. Cast in three movements, the first marked Allegro (...) is the most compact and maintains a measured balance between the narrative nature of the solo instrument and the sonoristic world of the orchestra. In the final movment, Bacewicz exploits the full musical and technical resources of the solo cello: a simple ''atonal'' cantilena, figurations, chord successions, spiccato, glissando, flageolets and glissando-spiccato bring the work to a brilliant conclusion.

Listen to Grazyna Bacewicz’s Concerto for String Orchestra (1948):

(Concerto for String Orchestra/Grazyna Bacewicz/Amadeus Chamber Orchestra of Polish Radio/Agnieszka Duczmal, conductor)

To learn more about Grazyna Bacewicz, visit:

Grazyna Bacewicz
Cello Concerto No. 2 (1963)
for solo cello and orchestra
vc solo-