European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Information Regarding COVID-19:
Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely from home and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

In observance of Blackout Tuesday, we will not be conducting regular business on June 2. We stand in solidarity with the Black American community and our colleagues across the music industry and will add our efforts to bring justice and peace in our country. 

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra Performs the US Premiere of Francisco Coll’s Hidd’n Blue

Oct. 01, 2019

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra Performs the US Premiere of Francisco Coll’s <em>Hidd’n Blue</em>

On October 25-26, the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, led by Gustavo Gimeno, performs the US premiere of Francisco Coll’s Hidd’n Blue at Cincinnati Music Hall. Since its 2009 premiere by the London Symphony Orchestra conducted by François-Xavier Roth, Coll’s exhilarating concert opener Hidd’n Blue, continues to be taken up internationally. This year the Orquesta de Valencia performed the piece in May as part of Coll’s residency at the Palau de la Música. Vivid, rhythmically charged, and filled with startling harmonies, this five-minute work builds to a truly vertiginous climax. Writing about the piece, Coll describes, “a bass note of deep, mysterious blue that has been overlaid with swirling, lighter colors”.

Listen To Francisco Coll’s Four Iberian Miniatures for Violin and Chamber Orchestra (2014):

(Four Iberian Miniatures for Violin and Chamber Orchestra/Francisco Coll/Britten Sinfonia/
Augustin Hadelich, violin/Thomas Adès)

To learn more about Francisco Coll, visit 

Francisco Coll
Hidd’n Blue (2009/2011)