European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Simon Parkin Signs to Faber Music

Jul. 15, 2020

Simon Parkin Signs to Faber Music

Faber Music has announced representation of Manchester-based composer-pianist Simon Parkin's catalogue of orchestrations, arrangements and reductions of much-loved classical works. Parkin's creative reorchestrations and reductions are used by performers worldwide including Sheku Kanneh-Mason, Jess Gillam, London Symphony Orchestra, Manchester Camerata & Sakura Cello Quintet. His diverse output ranges from orchestral works to duos. Highlights include:

  • a chamber orchestra reduction of Chabrier's España;
  • a number of reductions for 13 players including Ravel's Boléro, Saint-Saens' Danse Macabre, Grieg's Morning Mood (from 'Peer Gynt'), extracts from Bizet's Carmen and the whole of Weber's Clarinet Concerto No 2.
  • orchestrations for solo instrument and 13 instruments of Debussy's late sonatas for violin and cello

Smaller-scale repertoire includes:

During lockdown, The Watkins Duo (violin and cello) have presented two of Parkin's arrangements as part of the London Symphony Orchestra's Coffee Sessions. The husband-wife duo performed Parkin's takes on both Monti's Czardas and Paganini's 24th CapriceCzardas will feature in The Watkins Duo concert for LSO Summer Shorts on August 7, and will be broadcast through the LSO's Facebook page here. More about Simon Parkin, including a complete list of works with viewable scores available from Faber Music is here.