European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Anthony Cheung's Orchestral Version of Debussy's Cloches à travers les feuilles, from Images, is Published by Schott

Jul. 15, 2021

Anthony Cheung's Orchestral Version of Debussy's <em>Cloches à travers les feuilles</em>, from <em>Images</em>, is Published by Schott

Anthony Cheung has created a brilliant new orchestral version of Claude Debussy's Cloches à travers les feuilles which will be available for hire soon from Schott Music worldwide. The work, originally written for piano, is part of Images, a collection of six solo piano compositions by Debussy. Cloches a travers les feuilles was inspired by the bells in a village church's steeple.

Anthony Cheung is also a featured composer at this year's TIME:SPANS festival. On August 27, the Spektral Quartet, Gilles Vonsattel, Miranda Cuckson, Claire Chase, and the composer himself will perform a portrait concert featuring Cheung's music. Works to be performed include All Roads (2018), Elective Memory (2015), and The Real Book of Fake Tunes (2015). The following day, the Talea Ensemble, led by James Baker, perform the US premiere of Anthony Cheung's A line can go anywhere (2019) as part of TIME:SPANS.

(Claire Chase and the Spektral Quartet perform The Real Book of Fake Tunes by Anthony Cheung)

To learn more about Anthony Cheung, visit:

Claude Debussy
Cloches à travers les feuilles (1907)
from Images, Book 2
orchestral version by Anthony Cheung (2021) vib, tri, sus cym, tam-t, b.d; II. 2 tub bells [G4, B4], 2 sus cym, glsp-cel.2hp-str

Anthony Cheung
Elective Memory (2015)
for violin and piano

The Real Book of Fake Tunes (2015)
for flute (piccolo/flute/alto flute) and string quartet