European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Posthumous Publication of Renato de Grandis's Egloga d'estate

Nov. 01, 2020

Renato de Grandis (1927–2008) was a student of Gian Francesco Malipiero and Bruno Maderna in Venice and later found his new home in the vicinity of the Darmstadt school, then in Brussels. After trying to find his compositional voice in the avant-garde, he concentrated on a tonal musical language and on reinventing old and non-European forms. Egloga d'estate for small orchestra comes from the composer's estate and is available for premiere performances. The performance material will be available shortly and the score can be viewed here.

Listen to Renato de Grandis's Preludes for piano:

(48 Preludes for Piano/Renato de Grandis/Antonio Tarallo, piano)

To learn more about Renato de Grandis, visit:

Renato de Grandis
Egloga d'estate (2002-2003)