European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Portrait Disc of Music by Francisco Coll Released by Pentatone

Jun. 01, 2021

The first portrait disc dedicated to the music of Francisco Coll – featuring Patricia Kopatchinskaja and the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg, conducted by Gustavo Gimeno – has been released by Pentatone.

The disc features studio recordings of works spanning around fifteen years, from Francisco Coll’s recent Violin Concerto for Patricia Kopatchinskaja (2019) back to his newly revised opus 1, Aqua Cinerea. Also featured are the large-scale Mural (2016), Hidd’n Blue (2009/11), and the Four Iberian Miniatures for violin and chamber orchestra (2014). This release is a testament to the extraordinary support of the OPL, who commissioned two of the works featured, the vision of Gustavo Gimeno – one of Coll’s greatest advocates – and the remarkable creative rapport between Francisco Coll and Patricia Kopatchinskaja.

Order the disc direct from Pentatone | Stream on Idagio

Peter Quantrill of Gramophone Magazine writes: “Mural [is] a glittering array of Coll’s language and technique up to 2015. The Violin Concerto is a portrait of its intended soloist in all her wild innocence and invention.”

Coll’s Violin Concerto will receive its UK premiere on June 13, with Kopatchinskaja joining the London Symphony Orchestra and conductor François-Xavier Roth. Future projects include a new orchestral work for the Toronto Symphony Orchestra, and a cello concerto for Sol Gabetta.

To learn more about Francisco Coll, visit:

Francisco Coll
Violin Concerto (2019)
for violin and orchestra

Aqua Cinerea (2005)
for orchestra

Mural (2013-15)
for large orchestra cbsn-4.ptpt.3.2.btrbn.cbtrbn.1-timp-6perc-harp-pno-str

Hidd’n Blue (2009/2011)
for orchestra

Four Iberian Miniatures (2014)
for violin and chamber orchestra