European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Naoki Sakata's Pulsing Stream Premieres in Japan

Feb. 01, 2021

On February 19-20, the Nagoya Philharmonic Orchestra, under the baton of Kentaro Kawase, performs the world premiere of Naoki Sakata'sPulsing Stream for orchestra at the Concert Hall of the Aichi Prefectural Art Theater in Aichi, Japan. This work is Naoki Sakata's first composition as Composer-in-Residence of the Nagoya Philharmonic Orchestra, a position that runs for three years, from 2020-2022.

Listen to Naoki Sakata's Fossiles de Lumière for 8 musiciens (2014):
(Naoki Sakata/Fossiles de Lumière/Ensemble 2e2m/Pierre Roullier, conductor)

To learn more about Naoki Sakata, visit:

Naoki Sakata
Pulsing Stream (2020)
for orchestra
4.4.4.sax.3 -, perc(4)-hp(2)-cel-pft-strings (16,14,12,10,8) or (14,12,10,8,6)