European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

The Houston Symphony Performs the World Premiere of Lakshminarayana Subramaniam's Mahatma Symphony

Aug. 08, 2022

The Houston Symphony performed the world premiere of Lakshminarayana Subramaniam's Mahatma Symphony on August 6 as part of a celebratory concert commemorating 75 years of Indian independence. The concert, which was held at the Hobby Center featured conductor Ankush Kumar Bahl, vocalist Kavita Krishnamurti, members of the Houston Symphony Chorus, and the composer as violinist. The program also included Subramaniam's Spring Rhapsody for chamber orchestra and Shanti Priya for violin and symphony orchestra.

(Spring Rhapsody by Dr. L. Subramaniam, performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra)

To learn more about Lakshminarayana Subramaniam, visit:

Lakshminarayana Subramaniam
Mahatma Symphony
for symphony orchestra

Spring Rhapsody (1986)
for chamber orchestra

Shanti Priya (1988)
for violin and symphony orchestra
2.2.2(in A).2- · Vibr. · Marimba · Schellenbaum · Chimes)-hp-str(