European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Jonny Greenwood's Suite for String Quartet from "There Will Be Blood" Premieres in Israel

May. 01, 2021

A new suite for string quartet of music from Jonny Greenwood's acclaimed score to the Oscar-winning film 'There Will Be Blood' premiered in Israel last month. The Carmel Quartet gave five performances in Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Zikhron Ya'akov and Haifa - part of a film-inspired program that also included works by Wolfgang Erich Korngold, Franz Schubert and Samuel Barber. The Suite from 'There Will Be Blood' is fourteen minutes in duration and comprises five cues from the Paul Thomas Anderson film. The cues are: Oil; HW/Hope of New Fields; Future Markets; Prospectors Quartet; Detuned Orchestra ('There Will Be Blood'). Score and parts are available to purchase. Click here for more infoThe new suite will complement the existing Suite from 'There Will Be Blood' for string orchestra (comprising different cues), which has already had over 100 performances by orchestras worldwide including City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, Colorado Symphony, BBC Concert Orchestra, Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Iceland Symphony Orchestra, Copenhagen Philharmonic, Amsterdam Sinfonietta, MDR Sinfonieorchester, New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, Barcelona Symphony Orchestra, Hong Kong Philharmonic, and the Australian Chamber Orchestra.

(Music from "There Will Be Blood" by Johnny Greenwood)

To learn more about Jonny Greenwood, visit:

Jonny Greenwood
Suite from 'There Will Be Blood' (for string quartet) (2007/arr.2018)