European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

US Premiere of Joe Hisaishi's East Land Symphony at Carnegie Hall

Sep. 01, 2019

US Premiere of Joe Hisaishi's <em>East Land Symphony</em> at Carnegie Hall

On September 27-28, the music of Joe Hisaishi comes to Carnegie Hall. The composer, known around the world for composing the music for the films of celebrated animator Hayao Miyazaki, will conduct the American Symphony Orchestra on this All-Hisaishi program, and will also perform as pianist. Soprano Anna Christy is a featured guest artist.

The first half of the program includes the US premiere of East Land Symphony, a symphonic piece in five movements, two of which include a  soprano soloist. The second half features the US premiere of the newly-arranged Sprited Away Suite, comprised of music from the Myazaki film "Spirited Away", as well as the US Premiere of mládí, scored for piano and strings, and comprised of three pieces from the films of Kitano Takeshi. The program concludes with Tri-Ad for large orchestra.

Watch Joe Hisaishi's Tri-Ad:

(East Land Symphony/Joe Hisaishi, conductor)

To learn more about Joe Hisaishi, visit:

Joe Hisaishi
East Land Symphony
large orchestra
3(II=a.fl, III=picc).2+1.3(,

Spirited Away Suite
for orchestra

for piano and strings

for large orchestra