European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Performance Videos of Clarinet Works by Japanese Composers are Now Available

Apr. 01, 2021

Last year at the Maison du Japon of Cité Internationale Universitaire de Paris, the Tokyo Sinfonietta hosted an event featuring clarinet works by Japanese composers. A total of six works were performed, all published by Zen-On, including: Perspective en Spirale by Akira Miyoshi, A Clarinet Runs, and He Thinks by Shin-ichiro IkebeKataribe by Michio KitazumeJyurei I and Jyurei II by Akira Nishimura, and Vitamin C - Composition by 3D modeling V by Hitomi Kaneko.

(Hitomi Kaneko/Vitamin C - Composition by 3D modeling V/Haruyo Nishizawa and Yasuaki Itakura, clarinets)

We are pleased to note that videos of all of the works performed are have now become available! View the full playlist here.

Akira Miyoshi
Perspective en spirale pour clarinette en si bémol (1989)
for clarinet and piano
Performance Video 
Clarinet: Haruyo Nishizawa
Piano: Yasuaki Itakura 
* score: ZN 509078 / 6 pages

Michio Kitazume
Kataribe (2018)
for clarinet solo
Performance Video
Clarinet: Asami Kawagoe
* score: ZN 509527 / 8 pages; Hal Leonard link:

Akira Nishimura
Jyurei II (2015)
for five clarinets
Performance Video
Clarinets: Philippe Berrod, Wakako Sato, Haruyo Nishizawa, Asami Kawagoe, Yasuaki Itakura
* score and parts: ZN 509532 / 20+4x5 pages; sample pages:

Hitomi Kaneko
Vitamin C - Composition by 3D modeling V (2019; version for 2 clarinets)
for two clarinets
Performance Video 
Clarinets: Haruyo Nishizawa and Yasuaki Itakura
* score in preparation; original instrumentation for two saxophones

Shin-Ichiro Ikebe 
A Clarinet Runs, and He Thinks (2004)
Performance Video 
Clarinet: Wakako Sato
* score: ZN 509501 / 8 pages

Akira Nishimura
Jyurei I (2014)
for two clarinets
Performance Video 
Clarinets: Haruyo Nishizawa and Yasuaki Itakura
* score: ZN 509531 / 20 pages; sample pages: