European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Tobias Picker - Solo and Ensemble Works

String Quartet No. 1, "New Memories" (1987)

Nova (1979)
for violin, viola, cello, double bass, and piano

Live Oaks (2010)
for piano quintet

Four Etudes for Ursula, No. 1 (1996)
for solo piano

Old and Lost Rivers (1986)
version for solo piano*
*original version for orchestra and piano

Invisible Lilacs (1991)
for violin and piano

Sextet No. 2 (1976)
for oboe, clarinet, percussion, piano, violin, and cello

The Blue Hula (1981)
for flute, clarinet, percussion, piano, violin, and cello*
10' (excerpt only)
*version for solo piano also available