European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group

Douglas J. Cuomo SAVAGE WINTER

Douglas J. Cuomo
Savage Winter (2017)

A music-theatre piece in one act

Music and Electronic Soundscape by Douglas J. Cuomo
Text (Eng) adapted by the composer from the original poems by Wilhelm Müller

View the Score

Vocal/Instrumental forces:
tenor (amplified) and 3 on-stage musicians:
trumpet (amplified, with improvisatory sections), piano (keyboards),
electric guitar (with improvisatory sections), and electronics

Duration: ca. 75'

Developed by: American Opera Projects

World Premiere: Pittsburgh Opera, February 17, 2018

For full synopsis and details on the creative team, 
download the Savage Winter treatment


(performance: Brooklyn Academy of Music, November 8, 2018)
Password: bamvideo

(excerpts: Tony Boutté, tenor)

(concert performance: University of Miami)


(photos from Pittsburgh Opera's world premiere production in February 2018)

(audio from concert performance at University of Miami)


     For more information on 
     Douglas J. Cuomo,