European American Music Distributors Company is a member of the Schott Music Group
Information Regarding COVID-19

Our New York City office remains closed to protect the health and safety of all of our employees. During this time, we are doing everything possible to minimize disruptions to our daily operations. All employees are working remotely and remain fully contactable. If you have had to cancel or postpone a performance of a work from our catalogue, or are considering live streaming performances or streaming archival material, we are prepared to assist you in facilitating changes. Please direct all questions or concerns to

Please note:

  • All materials from canceled or completed performances should be returned to our Verona, New Jersey library only.
  • Please do not return materials to our New York office. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for lost materials that are returned to our New York office while it is closed. If materials are lost, we will have to charge the full replacement value.

Lei Liang - Selected Works

A Thousand Mountains, A Million Streams (2017)
for orchestra
Winner of the 2020 Grawemeyer Award for Music Composition
View score

Luminous (2014)
for solo contrabass and chamber ensemble
bass clarinet, horn, percussion, piano, violin, viola, cello (each musician also plays a spring drum)
View score
Purchase score on PSNY 

Xiaoxiang (2009; rev. 2014)
concerto for alto saxophone and orchestra
View score
Purchase score on PSNY

Bamboo Lights (2013)
for chamber orchestra
View the score

Verge (2009)
for eighteen solo strings
View the score

Brush-Stroke (2004)
for small orchestra
View the score

Five Seasons (2010, rev. 2014)
concerto for pipa and string orchestra

Aural Hypothesis (2010)
for chamber ensemble
flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano and vibraphone
Purchase score and/or parts on PSNY

Harp Concerto (2008)
for harp and chamber orchestra
Purchase score on PSNY


     For more information 
     on Lei Liang,